List of bugs and requests from a newish user

Hello,

I’ve been using Seatable for about 2 months, I’m on v 1.8.4 of the self hosted professional edition. First of all, thanks for the great tool, I’m really enjoying it so far. I love that it can be self-hosted, and I’m getting lots of use from the API (which has great documentation) and the scripting capabilities. I thought I’d share my list of bugs and requests from my experience so far.

1. (Request) When I have more linked records than what can fit in the ‘row details’ popup, I find it difficult to find the rest of the records. The ‘…’ indicator at the bottom of the list should be clickable to show all records. Same goes for the Print function from the Row Details pop-up, I do sometimes print these to PDF but without all the records shown it’s less useful.

2. (Request) I see that in v2.0 you have added the feature to specify default column values, which is great! I’m hoping this includes dynamic values. The best example is when I want to populate a date cell with today’s date by default, to have a cell keep a record of what date the row was added.

3. (Bug, I think) The calendar plug-in is great, but for some reason all my rows appear in the calendar view on the day before the one shown in my date cell. My simple fix is to add a new column that adds 1 day and to use that as the calendar date field. Which leads to #4:

4. (Request) When any date in my column is not valid (for example: adding 1 day to a blank date cell results in #VALUE) and the calendar plug-in is using that date, the calendar plug-in simply doesn’t open. No error message or any indication of the problem, just nothing happens on a click. It would be nice if there was a useful error message, I uninstalled/re-installed the plugin multiple times before I figured this out.